DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS CLICK BELOW

Important!

  • SPRING TRIP SIGN UP DEADLINE EXTENDED UNTIL FEBRUARY 17!

    Academy of American Studies

IMPORTANT DATES FOR PARENTS 2016-2017

 IMPORTANT DATES FOR PARENTS 2016-2017

  • Thursday, September 8, 2018                 First day of classes for students

  • Monday, September 12, 2016                  Eid al-Adha SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016            School Leadership Team Meeting - 4pm

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016            PTA Meeting - 6:30pm

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2016            Meet the Teacher Night 5:30pm

  • Mon, Oct 3 & Tues, Oct. 4 2016                Rosh Hashanah SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Monday, October 10, 2016                        Columbus Day SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016                  Yom Kippur SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016                   School Leadership Team meeting 4pm

  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016                   PTA Meeting - 6:30pm

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016                       Election Day NO CLASSES

  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016                  School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016                   PTA Meeting – 6:30pm

  • Friday, November 11, 2016                          Veteran’s Day SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, November 17 2016                  Parent Teacher Conferences 5:30pm-8:00pm

  • Friday, November 18, 2016                           Parent Teacher Conferences 1-3pm

  • Thurs, Nov. 24 & Fri, Nov. 25, 2016             Thanksgiving Recess  SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, December 7 2016                    School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016                   PTA Breakfast  Meeting -  7:45am

  • Mon, Dec. 26, 2016 – Mon, Jan 2, 2017     Winter Recess SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Monday, January 17, 2017                            Martin Luther King, Jr. Day SCHOOL CLOSED

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017                   School Leadership Team Meeting 4pm

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017                   PTA Meeting – 5:00 pm and History Fair 6:00 pm

  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017                    School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017                    PTA Meeting – 6:30pm

  • Mon, Feb. 20 – Fri, Feb. 24, 2017                Mid-Winter Recess NO SCHOOL

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017                         School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017                         PTA Meeting – 6:30pm

  • Thursday, March 23, 2017                           Parent Teacher Conferences 5:30pm-8:00pm

  • Friday, March 24, 2017                                Parent Teacher Conferences 1-3pm

  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017                           School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017                          PTA Meeting – 6:30pm

  • Mon, Apr. 10– Tues, Apr. 18, 2017            Spring Recess NO SCHOOL

  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017                         School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017                        Tentative PTA Elections – 6:30pm

  • Monday, May 29, 2017                               Memorial Day NO SCHOOL

  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017                         School Leadership Team Meeting – 4pm

  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017                         PTA Meeting – 6:30pm

  • Monday, June 26, 2017                             Eid al-fitr   SCHOOLS CLOSED

  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017                        Last Day for all students