ACADEMY ADMINISTRATION

Academy of American Studies Administration Team

William Bassell, Principal Wbassel@schools.nyc.gov

Joanne Black, Assistant Principal for Math and Science Jblack3@schools.nyc.gov

Nina Cohen, Assistant Principal for English and ESL  Ncohen4@schools.nyc.gov

Leslie Kohn, Assistant Principal for Special Education and the Arts Lkohn4@schools.nyc.gov

Abdullah Ibraheem, Assistant Principal for Climate and Culture Aibraheem2@schools.nyc.gov

Brian Mayer, Assistant Principal for Guidance, Safety, and Security   Bmayer@schools.nyc.gov

Priscilla Rodriguez, Assistant Principal for Organization Prodriguez19@schools.nyc.gov

Dana Szalkiewicz, Assistant Principal for Strategic Initiatives and Planning Dszalkiewicz@schools.nyc.gov

Julia Tzortzatos, Assistant Principal for Social Studies, World Languages, Health and Physical Education Jtzortz@schools.nyc.gov