PSAL Athletics

RETURN OF PSAL SPRING 2021

 EAGLE LOGO FOR ACADEMY ATHLETICS 

ACADEMY EAGLES Coaches, Athletes, and Parents/Guardians!
 
Sports seasons are officially beginning on Monday, April 5, for most of our Spring 2021 sports teams.
 
Please see the contact information below for all of the Academy coaches.  
 
Also included is the link to PSAL's website.  PLEASE use the Resources & Procedures tab to access the necessary printable forms that MUST be completed. (They can all be found under Parent & Student forms in the printable forms section of Resources & Procedures).
 
Coed Stunt: Coach Whitney Schloss (wschloss@schools.nyc.gov)
 
Girls Basketball: Coach Doug Condon (dcondon@schools.nyc.gov)
Girls Flag Football: Coach Daniel Gil (dgil@schools.nyc.gov)
Girls Softball: Coach Kerryn Sarceno (ksarceno@schools.nyc.gov)
Girls Bowling: Coach Brian Loesch (bloesch@schools.nyc.gov)
Girls Volleyball: Coach Rola Ghafary (rghafar@schools.nyc.gov)
Girls Cross Country: Coach Stavroula Giannoukakis (sgiannoukakis@schools.nyc.gov)
 
Boys Baseball: Coach Billy Carey (wcarey2@schools.nyc.gov)
Boys Bowling: Coach Stefanie Labarbera (slabarb@schools.nyc.gov)
Boys Soccer: Coach Jason Silver (jsilver4@schools.nyc.gov)
 
 
Each coach will let you know about conditioning/practice schedules, times, and locations.
 
Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with any questions or concerns, too. 
Kristin Sherlock
Academy of American Studies
Mathematics Teacher
Athletic Director

EAGLES ON THE PSAL WEBSITE

PSAL ATHLETIC TEAM

SEASON

Boys Bowling Team

Fall

Girls Bowling Team

Fall

Boys Soccer

Fall

Girls Soccer

Fall

Girls Volleyball

Fall

Boys Cross Country Track

Fall

Girls Cross Country Track

Fall

Boys Basketball

Winter

Girls Basketball

Winter

Stunt Coed

Spring

Baseball

Spring

Boys Volleyball

Spring

Girls Flag Football

Spring

Softball

Spring

For more specific details about meeting location and schedule of meetings, please contact the individual club advisor or coach.

For more information about our teams and clubs speak to the following staff members:

Athletic Director: Ms. Sherlock

Coordinator of Student Affairs: Ms. Dudley

Girls Flag Football Team Announcement of Tryouts

If you are interested in playing for the Girls' Flag Football Team, try outs will be held on Wednesday April 14 @ Queensbridge Park @ 3 PM.
 
NO EXPERIENCE IS NECESARRY!
 
Before you try you must have the following forms filled out:
  • Parental Consent Form
    • Make sure YOUR PARENT initials the consent form 13 times. DO NOT PUT YOUR INITIALS, YOUR PARENT'S INITIALS ARE REQUIRED.
  • Medical Form
    • EVERYONE MUST FILL OUT PAGE THREE AND HAND IT IN TO ME! This is a new page dealing with COVID.
  • COVID Testing Consent Form
    • EVERYONE MUST FILL THIS OUT AND CONSENT TO BE TESTED. If you do not consent to be tested, you cannot play ANY PSAL sport. If you already filled this out because you come to school for classes, you do not have to fill this out again.
  • PSAL Interval Health History Form
If you have any questions, you can email me
 
Go EAGLES!
 
Coach Gil